autosliner.blogg.se

Avadon the black fortress quest guide
Avadon the black fortress quest guide











avadon the black fortress quest guide
  1. #Avadon the black fortress quest guide how to#
  2. #Avadon the black fortress quest guide software#
  3. #Avadon the black fortress quest guide series#

#Avadon the black fortress quest guide software#

I pretty much have the gist of the game, and while there's a lot of the usual (meaning good.) Spiderweb Software core game mechanics, I've been frankly a little disappointed in the overall game set-up. I immediately purchased it and have been playing it now for a couple of weeks.

#Avadon the black fortress quest guide series#

So anyway, after hearing that the Avernum series was more or less completed, I was really looking forward to when their most recent new series offering, Avadon/The Black Fortress finally came out. I gave the book to the mage living west of Goldcrag, and got a nice spear for my troubles, but the halberd I got from the demon was nicer, so I guess this one will also be collecting dust somewhere.By roadtoady | Review Date: JI've been a major fan of Spiderweb Software games for well over a decade, having played all of their legendary Avernum series (I've reviewed the last two of them here in GameSpot). Well, I tried at least, but all of the new chests were still locked, so I guess I didn’t get any gifts yet. Before I left, I remembered I never opened the chests with gifts Zhethron gave me for helping him several times, so I did that to. From there, I could easily find the path back up and out of the Aerie.

#Avadon the black fortress quest guide how to#

I wasn’t sure how to do it, since the book get’s removed from my bags by magical defenses as soon as I try to leave the library, but after careful searching, I’ve managed to find a hidden passage leading to the lower caves on the west wall of the library. Next up was Zhethron’s Aerie where I had a book to steal. I have better items than that, so I won’t be using it, but at least the quest is cleared. The sword increases my strength greatly, but reduces my intellect and dexterity. I retrieved for the smith and he gave me a corrupted broadsword as a reward. I also enchanted the halberd I got from the demon with +1 to strength and decided to try it out on my blademaster. I’m guessing there must be one of those in the titan stronghold, so I went there. I gave the blue ore to the smith and he asked me to recover a ceremonial titan weapon for him.

avadon the black fortress quest guide

She is much, much tougher than the demon I just killed. Zhethron asked me to find out what her intentions are, but when I ask, she attacks me, so I’m guessing the only way to finish that quest is to actually kill her. While I was there, I also tried to confront the new dragon that moved in. The first thing I did in Kva was to get the blue ore that blacksmith in Goldcrag asked me for. Of course, I returned the book to the librarian first, which got me some coin and a nice scarab which provides battle frenzy to the user. Most of my uncompleted quests are in the Kva lands, so I went there next. In one of the closets near the book, I also found another charm that increases my lockpick and unlock charm skills by 1, which is also very, very nice. Sadly, I have no one to use the halberd, so It will have to sit in my pack. For this feat, I got a nice halberd and a charm which increases my magic damage just by being in my bags. While I was at his tower, I also tried and successfully killed Beloch the Scourge. She then asked me to go recover a book from that wizard who created the shadow beast. First I cleared the stacks in the upper tower of Avadon of the undead, as requested by the librarian. Now that I had everyone back together, I decided to put my main mission on hold and clear some of the old quests I missed.













Avadon the black fortress quest guide